Crumbs

My first kiss,

after a long, long time,

was hand

delivered.

And I felt a terrifying

happiness.

Where were words?

There were none.

Now I know.

Prisoner of my own

encrypted fears,

I consistently played

hide and seek

with

myself.

Until I stepped out

and

authenticity

stepped in

covering

a kiss with

breadcrumbs

made out of

my shyness

and

my own fears.

Now I know

what to ask

to

the Universe.

This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crumbs

  1. Sara says:

    Loved it! Beautiful. More, please.
    M’ha encantat! Precios. Mes, sisplau.

  2. M’agrada la teva poesía en angles. Malgrat que no el parlo se t’enten tot i m’agrada el que dius i la música..Tete.

Leave a Reply

